Hannam University defeated Yonsei University in a penalty shootout and won the first spring tournament

Hannam University won the championship at the Spring College Football Tournament.

Hannam University, led by head coach Park Gyu-sun, faced Yonsei University 2-2 during regular time in the Tongyeong-gi final of the 59th Spring University Football Federation held at Sanyang Sports Park 3 Stadium in Tongyeong, Gyeongsangnam-do on the 26th and defeated them after a penalty shoot-out. Hannam University has won seven consecutive tournaments, including the group stage. Hannam University lifted the championship trophy in the first final of the tournament. Yonsei University, which holds the record for the most championships (11), bowed its head at the threshold of winning.

Both teams pushed hard on offense throughout the first half. Hannam University led the attack to the front with passwork through rear build-up. Yonsei University shook Hannam University with side breakthroughs and long passes. Hannam University seized the decisive scoring opportunity. In the 41st minute of the first half, Bae Do-hyun connected a cross from the right with a non-stop shot, but Yonsei University goalkeeper Choi Kang-seo stretched out his foot to block it.

The first goal came from Yonsei University. In the 10th minute of the second half, Yonsei University’s corner kick situation entangled the players of both teams. In the chaotic situation, Yonsei University defender Lee Seung-min caught the ball, turned around, and shot with his right foot to hit the net.

Hannam University did not back down either. He accelerated his attack by actively using replacement cards. Gearco made a tie. Luck followed. In the 35th minute of the second half, Yonsei University goalkeeper Choi Kang-seo punched Hannam University’s corner kick, but was unable to pass it forward, resulting in an own goal.

The match went into overtime. Hannamdae laughed first. In the 13th minute of the second half of extra time, in a corner kick situation, striker Kim Min-gi hit the post with a header. Then striker Park Se-woong pushed the protruding ball. Yonsei University turned the match to square one. Two minutes later, Lee Seung-min equalized with a right-footed shot from the door.안전놀이터

The match was decided in a penalty shoot-out. Hannamdae laughed at the end. Both teams succeeded in kicking 3 side by side. Hannam University’s 4th kicker Park Se-woong succeeded, while Yonsei University’s Seung-min Lee, who scored multiple goals in the match, failed. In the end, Lee Ho-yeong of Hannam University split the net and confirmed the championship.

On the other hand, Dankook University defeated Jeju International University 3-2 in the final of the 59th Spring College Football Federation Match against Hansan, which ended on the 25th, and won the championship. Dankook University trailed 0-2, but Kim Byung-hyun scored multiple goals and Jung Jae-seong scored the winning goal to win the tournament for the first time. Dankook University coach Park Jong-gwan said, “The players played very hard until the end. I guess I was lucky,” he said.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.