Kim Min-byeol, Hwang Yoo-min, Bang Sin-sil’s hot newcomer competition… Clash at Kyochon Honey Ladies Open

The 9th Kyochon 1991 Honey Ladies Open (total prize money of 800 million won), the 7th tournament of the 2023 season Korea Women’s Professional 바카라사이트Golf (KLPGA) tour, will be held at Asiad CC (par 72, 6565 yards) located in Gijang-gun, Busan for three days from the 5th.

Jo Ah-yeon, who succeeded in resurrecting herself in three years by winning three times this season based on her victory in this competition last year, is set to defend her title. Jo Ah-yeon said, “It’s been a long time since I won a championship, so I want to keep the title even more. Asiad CC has many holes with high difficulty, so iron shots are important.”

Park Ji-young, winner of the Hana Financial Group Singapore Open and first place in prize money in the opening game of the season, Kim Hae-rim, the “egg golfer” who has a special relationship with three wins in this event alone, Lee Ye-won, winner of the Lotte Rent-A-Car Women’s Open, Lee Joo-mi, winner of the Mediheal Hankook Ilbo Championship, and Nexen Saint Nine Masters champion Choi Eun-woo, Park Hyeon-kyung and Lim Hee-jung, who are on the rise, are aiming for the championship. Kim Hae-rim challenges the record of winning 4 times in a single competition by Go Woo-soon, a senior player.

The exciting Rookie of the Year competition is a new point to watch. The rising stars of former national team members Kim Min-byeol, Hwang Yu-min, and Bang Shin-sil are another factor that delights KLPGA tour fans.

Kim Min-byeol, who succeeded in passing the cut in all five competitions held this year and ranked in the top 10 three times, said, “I think I am doing well so far. It would be really nice to win the championship, but I felt that if the greed for winning increased, it would not help the game,” he said. ”He made up his mind.

Hwang Yoo-min, who is running first in driver distance this season and second in the Rookie of the Year award, and Bang Shin-sil, who competed for the championship with Lee Da-yeon until the last minute at the KLPGA Championship last week, will also compete against Kim Min-byeol for the pride of the best rookie.

Lee Da-yeon, who won three majors at the KLPGA Championship last week, and Park Min-ji, who has won six in the last two years in a row, will not play.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.